I’m coming up green.

So tonight I have been feeling the need to be creative. I also felt the need to write. So here is what I came up with.

*Don’t judge me*

Middle School.

I met this girl.

Maria.

 

She told me my hair was frizzy,

My clothes looked old,

And told me there was no way that I could be a size four.

 

High School.

Tenth Grade.

Science Class.

 

I sat in the back,

the gross stoner boys also sat in the back.

They told me I was too skinny

and that I looked like death.

 

High School.

Twelfth grade.

The new foreign exchange student.

 

Her name was Alma.

She sat alone.

I invited her over and her true colors showed.

Ugly, stupid, not good enough.

 

College.

I finally made it to college.

Freedom.

New hair, new clothes.

Rediscovered God, found a new sense of hope.

Made some friends, found my calling.

I never knew the air could be so clear.

 

I’m coming up green.

No time for hating myself.

I’m gonna keep going, I’m gonna keep growing.

Leave a comment